Directory of Ministries and Organizations

St. Joseph-Bishop Baldwin Council # 15809

The Knights of Columbus, founded in 1882, is an international, fraternal organization, with more than 1.8 million members. Our mission is to do good works, consistent with our four core principles: Charity, Unity, Fraternity and Patriotism.

We have named this council, to honor our patron saint, St. Joseph as well as our former pastor, Bishop Vincent J. Baldwin, the first Auxiliary Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre. We formed this new council in March of this year, and have already grown to over 80 members! We are looking to continue the growth of this council as well as a network of adult Catholic men who wish to support the needs of our parish community.

If you’d like to join us, please visit us at or contact our Grand Knight, John Delaney or our Membership Director, Arthur Anderson at (516) 319-2459.



Our Charter Members

Rev. Msgr. James P. Swiader
Rev. Fr. Gregory F. Breen
Rev. Fr. Joseph C. Scolaro
Rev. Fr. Gabriel G. Muteru
Deacon Andrew J. Ciccaroni
Deacon John J. McKenna

John Mastanduono, Grand Knight ~ 516-510-7400


H. Arthur Anderson, III
Anthony E. Bennett
Frank W. Biel
Thomas G. Blair
Eugene L. Bonacci
James T. Brady
Edward T. Brown
Donald T. Brudie, Jr.
Donald T. Brudie, Sr.
John F. Byrne
James F. Campbell Jr.
Brendan J. Carey
Vincent E. Cashman
Michael Cassano, MD
Michael R. Cassidy
Donald X. Clavin, Jr.
James F. Clements
Thomas P. Crowley
John M. Delany
James H. DerKasch
David M. Donnelly
James J. DuPont
Nicholas P. Episcopia
Michael J. Falco
William L. Flaherty
Stephen C. Gecewicz, III
Stephen J. Gecewicz, Jr.
John O. Gilsenan
Robert D. Kaliban
Philip A. Leone
Joseph M. Levano
Michael A. Liberta
Joseph E. Longo
Joseph I. Marchese
Donald J. Martis
Thomas Martis
Andrew J. Mastanduono, MD
John A. Mastanduono
Robert A. Matarazzo
Federico G. Mazzei
John A. McCabe
Michael W. McCarthy
Patrick J. McCormack
Kevin L. McGerty
James E. McGloin, Jr.
Neil T. McGoldrick
John F. McGowan
Nathan J. Mistretta
Aja O. Nwaeke
Nnaemeka C. Nwaeke
Ugochukwu K. Nwaeke
Arthur R. O'Brien
Thomas J. O'Brien
Terry F. O'Dwyer
Patrick A. O'Rourke
Kieran E. O’Sullivan
Michael J. O'Sullivan, Jr.
Michael J. O'Sullivan, Sr.
Rudolph E. Panico
Paul J. Plunkett
Richard A. Raspantini
Kenneth E. Richter
Peter R. Roberti
Joseph C. Rosato
Joseph J. Russo
Thomas G. Ryan
Basil A. Santini
John F. Searson
Frank E. Syracuse
Peter J. Tomao
Robert Walters
Patrick J. Ward
Kevin E. Way
Michael J. White
Henry V. Wysocki
Michael Zapf


Defensive Driving:
The St. Joseph-Bishop Baldwin Council is pleased to announce that we will be sponsoring a quarterly DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS , open to parishioners and members of our community. For further information, please contact our Defensive Driving Coordinator, Michael Falco, at (516) 574-9529 or e-mail us at


Meets on: 4th Wednesday of the month.

Vivat Jesus!
“St Joseph-Bishop Baldwin’s Knights of Columbus”


Click Here to View Our Group's Detailed Page